#BL_textarea1{border:1px solid green;-moz-border-radius:0px;border-radius:0px;background:#ccc;float:left;overflow:auto; text-weight:normal;font-size:12px;font-family:arial,"times new roman", helvetica;opacity:0.4;width:600px; height:135px; padding:8px 4px 2px 4px;margin:5px 3px} #BL_textarea1:hover{border:2px outset #56FF32;-moz-border-radius:8px;border-radius:8px;background:#ccc;font-weight:bold;opacity:0.8}

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Day Zero by Summer Lane Book Blitz

Day Zero by Summer Lane
(The Zero Trilogy #1)
Publication date: October 10th 2014
Genres: Dystopia, Young Adult


Elle is a survivor.
Since the collapse of modern society, she's been living in the remains of downtown Hollywood, California, foraging for food and fighting for her life.
And then everything changes.
After she is forced out of her home, she heads north. What she finds is a group of bunker survivors, unlikely comrades, and the hope of a safe haven. Together, they journey toward the dregs of civilization, facing starvation, imprisonment and death.
They are alone, but they are ready.
Day Zero begins today.

Day Zero is a novella, the first installment in The Zero Trilogy, a novella series complementing the international bestselling Collapse Series.


The Delinquents – Who are they?  

Day Zero was fun for me to write because I finally got to add characters that I never had a chance to include in my ongoing Collapse Series. I was able to explore the personalities and characteristics outside of the military environment in which Cassidy Hart – the protagonist of The Collapse Series – finds herself.  

I explore the survival mentality of people who are not militarily inclined, but rather the average of the average: teenagers. Elle herself is a hardened survivor, but other characters in the book are just learning the ropes of staying alive after the apocalypse, and it was fun to test out their resilience, so to speak. The Delinquents – as I call them – are the survivors that Elle teams up with in Day Zero. Without giving anything away, I can say that the group is diverse, and I loved creating the backstory for each and every character.


Blitz-wide giveaway (INTL)

A pack of eBooks including:
Dead Girl Walking, by Ruth Silver 
Fractured Dream, by K.M. Randall 
Spirit Warriors: The Scarring by DEL Connor 
Eyes of the Enemy by Kelly Hess 
Jacob, King of Portalia by Casey Club 
Destiny Gift by Juliana Haygert 
Aftershock by Roberta Trahan 

Summer Lane is the author of the international bestselling Collapse Series, which includes State of Emergency, State of Chaos, State of Rebellion and State of Pursuit. The fifth installment, State of Alliance, is releasing January 2015. Summer is also the author of The Zero Trilogy and an upcoming survivalist/science fantasy series coming in 2015. She owns WB Publishing, Writing Belle Magazine, and is an accomplished creative writing teacher and journalist. 
Summer lives in the Central Valley of California, where she spends her time writing, teaching, and writing some more. When she is not writing, she enjoys leisurely visits with friends at coffee shops, dates to the movies, hiking in the mountains and strolling on the beach. 

Author Links:

No comments:

Post a Comment